Partners and Experts from EU Member-States

2013 03 29
Partners and Experts from EU Member-States

Based on multiple inquiries from Lithuanian NGOs regarding partnerships/associate partnerships with EU states that are not Beneficiaries within the EEA Grants framework, we have consulted the Financial Mechanism Office in Brussels.

The EEA and Norway Grants contribute to strengthening cooperation and mutual understanding between Donor States:  Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway  and the 15 Beneficiary States: Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Greece, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Portugal, Poland,  Romania, Slovakia,  Slovenia, Spain. Therefore partnership and/or associate partnership may be established with the organizations from these countries only. Specifically for Lithuania one extra country eligible for partnership/associate partnership is Belarus (only civil society).

The experts from all EU and EEA countries may be invited to participate in the project as long as they are hired according to public procurement rules. Please see the Guidelines for Applicants for requirements regarding procurement.